hot naked men make up for everything

Today is back-to-work day! Goodbye, last long weekend till Christmas! It was quite a relief actually, despite the massive pile of work sitting waiting for the whole of Friday and Monday, because Friday was spent dealing with the results backlog and ensuing cat’s cradle, and Monday was spent… waiting to give my flatmate notice. Let’s not go into it here.

But! I have a song in my heart and a smile on my lips and a bag full of pencils for going down the Flying Duck tonight. Hurrah! Makes up for the damn overtime.

Tonight, the music was brilliant, I got a seat, all my friends were absent so I made friends with a photographer who complimented my shading, and the model for the second-half was really cute. Awww, he just lay there with a wee dreamy smile, possibly thinking, I shall lie here for half an hour doing feck-all and then get handed a wad of cash for my trouble; life is pretty good. Or maybe he picked the soundtrack, which was really brilliant; I was so totally in the zone my pint was still half-finished at ten o’clock and I had to down it on my way out.

And I walked home in the pouring rain under my umbrella, to a reception of I-know-not-what, and I still had a song in my heart and a smile on my lips. My joy is back. In fact, I feel reborn!

About beshemoth

Mainly making art, making wine, writing and gardening. Having a life only as the above allows.
This entry was posted in doodling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

